Diehard event dazzles

Subiaco honoured five legends of the club with Allistair Pickett, Chad Cossom, Marc Webb, Luke Newick and Aidan Parker added to a prestigious group of “Diehards”.

The five multi-premiership players were highlighted at the Subi Sports Bar at Domain Stadium as the tradition continues to go stride for stride.
“It was a fantastic event, the Diehards thought it was a great night and the new inductees were honoured to join a list of heroes from our club’s past, said SFC CEO Peter Capes
“Tim Gossage did a fantastic job as MC and really lifted the level of professionalism. He knew the five players really well and was able to add a special touch to it.”
Around 200 were in attendance to enjoy the club’s blue-moon event as the understanding of “Diehards” continues to develop.

“It’s fantastic to see the Diehards tradition grow. Since it's been established it’s been great for our heritage and the people involved understand the importance of it.”
“The Diehards represent the Hall of Fame for the Subiaco Football Club and its fantastic watching people embrace it.” added Capes
The latest inductees Pickett, Newick, Parker, Webb and Cossom were all involved in the Glory Years era between 2004-2008, which yielded four premierships and stands as the most successful period in the club's history. 
Pickett was inducted into the hallowed group after one of the most decorated careers in WAFL Football. The little master played 205 games and kicked 259 goals as a pacey midfielder/forward.
Pickett won two Sandover Medals (2002) & (2004) and four WAFL premierships (2004), (2006), (2007) & (2008).

Victorian recruit and premiership captain Marc Webb also earned the honour after 176 games at Subiaco and leading the side through the Glory Years.
Webb won the Simpson medal for best player in the 2006 Grand Final win.  Webb finished with four flags.
Luke Newick was acknowledged for his dynamic ruck ability and joined a distinguished list of footballers. Newick is one of the club’s most decorated players, winning three reserves premierships and four league premierships.
Newick finished with 2000+ hit-outs over his 150 game career.

Kingsley product Chad Cossom was included in the 2015 intake with the winger noted for his legendary run and carry. Cossom played 214 games and was influential in four Subiaco premierships (2004, 2006, 2007, 2008)
Rounding out the latest group of die-hards was defensive gun Aidan Parker who retired in 2013 after an incredibly consistent career. Parker played every game for the Lions between 2006 and 2009 including three consecutive premierships from 06-08.

Parker finished his career with an Outridge Medal in 2012 that added an exclamation mark to his legacy.

The number of “Diehards” grows to 115 and we can’t wait to see which club greats will be added to the hallowed list in 2020.


buy viagra online

buy viagra australia

sildenafil australia

viagra in australia

nolvadex pct

buy nolvadex online

tamoxifen australia

generic nolvadex

buy orlistat australia

buy xenical australia

orlistat xenical australia

buy xenical online

comprare viagra online

acheter cialis france

buy kamagra uk