Subi roar in Flag #13

Subiaco won back-to-back flags on Sunday with a 66 point demolition of West Perth in WAFL Grand Final 131 at Domain Stadium.
The Lions over-came a weary Falcons outfit to pile on 21.10 (136) to 10.10 (70), bounding away with the biggest WAFL Grand Final victory since 2006. (Subiaco 153 South Fremantle 70)

Matt Boland was awarded the Simpson Medal with an outstanding seven goal performance. Boland becomes the 11th Subiaco player to win the honour.

Bernie Naylor medallist Shane Yarran was electric in the forward line kicking five goals from eight touches. Yarran now has two WAFL premierships to his name.

Sam Menegola continued his dominant streak of form with 30 disposals and a goal and fellow recruit Leigh Kitchin had 27 disposals and 6 inside 50’s. Both became premiership players in their first seasons at Subiaco. 
Chris Phelan had another monster Grand Final with 29 disposals, eight inside 50’s and a goal. Captain Kyal Horsley was also at his bounding best on the wings and totalled 25 touches. 
Jordan Lockyer played his role to a tee, the ex-Sydney Swan read the West Perth entries and cut the ball off eight times. Lockyer adds a WAFL premiership to an impressive 2015 season.

Wayde Twomey enjoyed the big stage and used the space to run. Twomey gathered 27 disposals and kicked a goal in his third WAFL premiership. 
Darren Rumble was un-compromising in his seventh Grand Final appearance and led the young Lions defence to a resounding victory. Rumble stands as the clubs most decorated player with six flags (04,06,07,08,14,15)
Similarly to the Semi Final, the combination of Clancy Wheeler and Lachlan Delahunty proved too much for Chris Keunen and the Falcons. This time the Wheeler-Delahunty combo won the hit-out count 55-45 and tallied 21 disposals a piece. 
The versatile duo absorbed the ruck duties late in the season and their contributions were vital in Subi’s premiership campaign. 
Matt Boland won the Simpson Medal with a dominant seven goal performance. Photo: Croc Photog
The Lions opened the game in frenetic pace in steamy conditions at Domain Stadium. Matt Boland kicked the first goal from a set shot and Shane Yarran added another to give Subi the early dominance. 
West Perth hit back with goals from Michael Lourey and Andrew Strijk as the game lifted in intensity. Both clubs were winning equal ball and fighting hard at the contest. 
Boland added his second on the run but the Falcons replied again through Adams. The Lions locked it in their forward 50 for the remainder of the first quarter but could only manage points. Subiaco by a point at the first break.
Yarran burst out of the blocks in the second quarter with a strong lead and goal. West Perth’s Strijk managed to respond again but the Lions were getting on top in the midfield. 
Subiaco generated a landslide of inside 50’s in the back half of the second and piled on the goals in a dominant display. Shane Yarran was unstoppable for a five minute period kicking his third and fourth goals.
The Lions mids were on point and found Matt Boland on consecutive clearances. The Victorian added his third and fourth as well. Brett Mahoney popped up before the half time break to give Subiaco a strong 33 point lead.

West Perth showed early signs of a comeback in the third with a goal to Lane Rassmussen but the Lions responded strongly through Kyle Halligan and Yarrans fifth. Subiaco then added five more goals to bury the Falcons in the third. Subi were up by 59 points at three quarter time. 
The energy had gone from the game in the fourth but the Lions kept attacking. Wayde Twomey and Chris Phelan joined the party with goals as Subiaco went into celebration mode. Wood added another before the final siren sounded. Subiaco comprehensively securing their 13th premiership. 
The Lions played some of their best football on the spiritual home of the Subiaco Football Club, Subiaco Oval. The big ground allowed for Subi to hurt West Perth with their run and carry. Pacey players like Kyal Horsley, Wayde Twomey, Brett Robinson and Sam Menegola thrived on the biggest stage of WA Football. 
Subiaco’s 2015 premiership side had a strong representation from the Goldfields and Esperance country zones. Kyal Horsley (Kalgoorlie City), Scott Worthington (Boulder), Hayden Kennedy (Mines Rovers), and Charlie Le Fanu (Mines Rovers) showed strongly for the Goldfields.
Key position player Clancy Wheeler hails from (Newton-Condignup) Esperance. 
Subiaco lost over ten veteran players after winning the premiership in 2014 and looked towards the next wave to fill the gaps this season. The result was a competitive culture that drove players to earn their spot in the side. 
Because of this culture ten players became champions against West Perth with Kennedy, Heal, Lockyer, Kitchin, Hancock, Hoskins, Wood, Menegola and Halligan enjoying premiership success for the first time. Nine made their Grand Final debut with Menegola the only exception. (East Fremantle 2010)  
Kyle Halligan was impressive in his first WAFL Grand Final Photo: Croc Photography
Subi youngster Kyle Halligan sailed home his second after the three quarter time to sink the Falcons. The Lions lead by 59 points heading into the last quarter and encountered little resistance.  

SUBIACO                              3.4      10.7       17.8        21.10        (136)
WEST PERTH                       3.3       5.4         7.9         10.10         (70)
Goals; 7 M.Boland, 5 S.Yarran, 2 K.Halligan, 1 C.Wheeler, S.Menegola, C.Deluca, B.Mahoney, M.Wood, W.Twomey, C.Phelan
Best; M.Boland, S.Yarran, C.Wheeler, S.Menegola, S.Worthington 

buy viagra online

buy viagra australia

sildenafil australia

viagra in australia

nolvadex pct

buy nolvadex online

tamoxifen australia

generic nolvadex

buy orlistat australia

buy xenical australia

orlistat xenical australia

buy xenical online

comprare viagra online

acheter cialis france

buy kamagra uk